Searching for Companionship

Finding a soul mate is something that I would say the majority of us long for as we grow up and enter adultood, but unfortunately its not near as easy as it sounds finding the right person.

Lately I have really been struggling with being alone, which a lot of people say is a sign that your not ready to be alone. I argue its a sign that I’m ready to give me soul. I’m vulnerable, I’m willing to give my love unconditionally, I’m just not in a good place to get hurt.

Infact in the past week I have had my heart torn out from me, here I was willing to give it to a girl and she wanted to be with someone else. she had led me on for weeks and then goes to be with another guy.

This has left a massive wound which is slowly healing.

unfortunately if I want to find a soul mate, I believe I have to let myself be vulnerable, and to be hurt, and for me to pickup the pieces slowly until it works out for me…. more thoughts on this to come…..

Leave a comment